Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra is the seventh and last chakra in the series. The Crown Chakra, also known as Sahasrara in Sanskrit meaning “thousand-petaled” is located at the top of our head and is symbolically depicted as a lotus flower. It is responsible for thought, awareness, wisdom, and our connection to the Divine. The Crown chakra is associated with the color violet and the pituitary gland within the brain. This chakra helps to regulate the energy of consciousness.

Crown Chakra imbalance can be the cause of the following problems:

  • Depression
  • lack of will
  • detachment from reality
  • headaches
  • mental disorders

Crown Chakra Affirmations

  • I honor the divine within me.
  • I listen to the wisdom of the universe.
  • I am open to divine wisdom.
  • I am at peace.
  • I am connected to all things.
  • I see the divine light in everyone.
  • My spiritual insight is clear.
  • I am open to the abundance and greatness the universe offers.
  • I accept all that comes into my day with trust and selflessness.
  • I am selfless.
  • I honor all things.

Crown Chakra Properties

  • Amethyst
  • Corresponding gland: pituitary gland
  • Color: white, violet, gold
  • Essential Oils: Cedarwood, Frankincense, Galbanum, Helichrysum, Jasmine, Lavender.
  • Mantra: OM
  • Animal Symbols: snake (Kundalini)
  • Element: All
  • Symbol: lotus flower
  • Frequency: 480 Hz
  • Corresponding sense: cosmic consciousness